Kale Chips

These days I’m always looking for a new twist on a recipe or type of food I enjoy, and I finally came across one with a CRUNCH! Kale—a vegetable that you wouldn’t usually find in my daily diet has made its way into my fridge, and straight into my oven. With an inspiration from veggie straws, I’ve been looking for vegetables that I could dehydrate to create the perfect crunchy snack. It was hard to not grab a chip or two on Super Bowl Sunday, or get my own box of popcorn at the movies, but now I can finally lay to rest, because with such a great nutritional profile, you can’t feel guilty with these chips.

Kale Chips

Ingredients:

A bunch of de-ribbed Kale

Fat Free Olive Oil Cooking Spray

Mrs Dash Table Blend (other spices or sea salt work perfectly too!)

 

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 275 Degrees F. Spray a cookie sheet with Fat Free Olive Oil Cooking Spray or Pam.

2. With a knife (I used my fingers) remove leaves from stems and tear into bite size pieces. Wash and dry thoroughly.

3. Lay Kale on the cookie sheet and lightly spray Fat Free Olive Oil Cooking Spray on top. Sprinkle Mrs Dash Table Blend.

4. Pop tray into the oven for about 20 minutes.

5. Enjoy each CRUNCH!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

