Moving My Company in the Right Direction!

So I mentioned in my recent DVD review for the Extreme Burn DVD that I was hoping to start some sort of fitness revolution in the workplace. At the time I was kidding around and figured that it was a long shot…but guess what?! I did! Today began our new (and first) wellness program. I had once heard that our office had put on weight loss programs before, but only could muster a dozen people at a time. So of course I had defy the impossible and I rallied 41 people in our company to take on my fitness challenge–that is close to 50% of our O’ahu office and 31% of the whole company *brushin’ my shoulder off* Who knew I had so much influence! bwahahahah. Most importantly, I am so excited to help these 41 people on their personal journeys towards living a healthier life. Take a sneak peek at the video I made to get people pumped :

This 10-week fit challenge does have a pot of gold at the end with the big reveal happening at our company holiday party, but the goal is to get everyone in the office thinking more about their health than the Leonard’s Malasadas, which are evenly dispersed amongst the desks–ugh. With 41 people comes 41 different goals and body types, so to conquer all the fitness and health confusion I’ve made myself accessible to each person hoping to help target all their specific goals. It’s definitely going to be a busy 10 weeks, but so rewarding. I’ll keep you updated on our company’s progress!

On the note of progress…I am 3.5 weeks out from my competition! I’m feeling great and still in a good mood; the carbs haven’t gotten the best of me yet! I am still having fun in the kitchen and came up with a pumpkin cheesecake ice cream! It was so delicious and filling I made seconds and thirds…well, I did eat them at my designated times. And when I’m not eating ice cream I am practicing my posing and “night walk”.

Pumpkin Cheesecake Ice Cream

(I don’t have a picture…because I ate it that quickly!)
Damages:
150 Calories  22 Carbs  0 Fat  16 Protein 6g Fiber

Ingredients:

.5 Cup Fat Free Cottage Cheese
.5 Cup of Water
3/8 Cup of Pure Pumpkin
1.3 TBSP of Cheesecake Jello Fat Free/Sugar Free mix
1 TSP Guar Gum
5 Ice Cubes
1.5 TSP No Calorie Sweetener
Pumpkin Pie Spice to Taste
Directions:
1. Blend Cottage Cheese and Water together (this helps break down the cottage cheese)
2. Add in Pumpkin, Cheesecake Jello, Guar Gum, sweetener, ice cubes, Pumpkin Pie Spice
3. Blend and freeze
4. If you have an Ice Cream Maker you can let it churn for 20 minutes, or you can put it in the freezer and stir it on occasion to get the consistency that you’d like
So once you’ve made your Pumpkin Cheesecake Ice Cream you have to get your Push Ups in! I’m on Day 14 and wanted to share a video of two of Brendan’s friends who did their push ups!
Keep sending your videos! I love them 😀 You can take them anywhere…my next place will probably be Sam’s Club!

Leave a comment